Fellowship Information

The Institute hosts several fellowship programmes.

Sir Ratan Tata (SRT) Fellowships:

The Sir Ratan Tata Fellowship programme was instituted at the IEG in 2000 to provide Indian research scholars an opportunity to undertake post-doctoral research. One of the fellowships is at the Assistant Professor level (for two years and extendable for a third year) and another at the Associate Professor/Professor level (for one year). Since its inception, the Institute has hosted 12 Fellows. During their tenure, many Fellows have written papers and organised workshops; some have prepared and published book manuscripts. Calling online applications for one position of the Junior Sir Ratan Tata Post Doc Fellow in Economics

Notice Shortlisted Candidates 

ICSSR Doctoral Fellowships:
IEG offers four Ph.D. Fellowships every year in economics and sociology, instituted by the Indian Council of Social Science Research.
ICSSR Institutional Doctoral Fellowships for the year 2023-2024 in Economics and Sociology
Forwarding letter by the Supervisor (Format)
Forwarding letter by affiliating Institution (Format)

CDE(DSE)-IEG Post Doctoral Fellowships:
IEG offers one Ph.D. Fellowship every year in economics. Applications are invited for CDE-IEG Post-Doctoral Fellowship 2023

Information are updated time to time on website…..

Form for Affiliation

Click here for details

Rules of Affiliation

Click here for details